Home About us Our organisation

Our organisation

The Wellbeing of Women team is led by Chief Executive, Tina Weaver.

Wellbeing of Women 

1st Floor, Fairgate House, 78 New Oxford Street, London WC1A 1HB

Tel: 020 3697 7000 hello@wellbeingofwomen.org.uk

Board of Trustees

The charity is governed by a Board of Trustees comprising respected medical and lay members.

Sir Victor Blank (Chairman)

Eve Pollard OBE (Vice-Chairman)

Professor Peter Brocklehurst

Michelle Feeney

Jackie Gittins

Lynn Hiestand

Gay Huey Evans OBE

Philip Jansen

Carol Leonard

Professor Mary Ann Lumsden

Claire Mellon

Muir Moffat

Sir Ian Powell

Professor Steve Thornton

Debbie White

Honorary President

Sir Marcus Setchell

Honorary Vice Presidents

Professor Lesley Regan, President of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Professor Jane Dacre, President of the Royal College of Physicians

Kathryn Gutteridge, President of the Royal College of Midwives

Professor Chittaranjan Narahari Purandare, President of the International Federation of Gynaecology and Obstetrics

Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

Our Research Advisory Committee is central to our selection of projects for funding. We have awarded a Certificate of Best Practice in Medical Health Peer Review by the Association of Medical Research Charities (AMRC).

Find out more about the RAC, the projects we fund and how to apply for funding here.

Professor Steve Robson (Chairman)

Mr Mohamed Abdel-Fattah

Professor William Atiomo

Dr Ying Cheong

Dr Francesco Colucci

Dr Gerard Conway

Dr Emma Crosbie

Professor Andrew Horne

Dr Stamatina Iliodromiti

Professor Raheela Khan

Professor Linda McGowan

Professor Jane Sandall CBE

Mrs Sudha Sundar

Professor Shakila Thangaratinam

Dr Manu Vatish

Dr David Williams

Professor Krina Zondervan

Our Ambassadors

Claire Anstee

Ann Bishop

Baroness Karren Brady of Knightsbridge CBE

Fiona Bruce

Julie Chakraverty

Dr Ed Coats

John Day

Naynesh Desai

Emma Forbes

Alice Fresson

Baroness Jenkin of Kennington

Jane Jones


Maureen Leach MBE

Bunty Lewis

Fred Michel

Kate Nealon

Sinead Read

Amanda Ross

Kate Silverton

Dr Miriam Stoppard OBE

Claire Sweeney

Carol Vorderman MBE

Pollyanna Woodward